Coordination Committee

The central steering committee

Head of the committee: Alain Kunz, CEO IETL

Members: Holger Backu, Prof. Dr. B.A.Koch, Dr. Martin Metzler, Christian Reinicke, Jean-Pierre Telloli, Bernd Höke, Michael Nissen

Events and Seminars Committee

Organization of the annual Law days and online seminars

Vice president in charge: Dr. Martin Metzler

Head of the committee: Dr. Martin Metzler


Marketing and communication committee

PR, Website, Newsletter VOX, social media

Vice president in charge: Christian Reinicke

Head of the committee: Bernd Höke

Members: Michael Nissen (+Newsletter VOX), Dimitri Doufexis, Lars Nitzsche, Dr.Tibor Pataky

Think Tank

Central knowledge management, pool of scientists, politicians, practitioners

Vice president in charge: Holger Backu


Academic Board and IETL Award

Scientific monitoring and support of the association

Vice president in charge: Prof. Dr. Bernhard A. Koch


  • BRENNER Michael, Prof. Dr. jur., Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena Faculty of Law, Germany
  • DOBIÁŠ Petr, JUDr., Ph.D., MCIArb, CEVRO INSTITUTE, Department of Private Law, Prague, Czech Republic
  • GRBO Zinka, Prof. Dr., University of Sarajevo Faculty of Law, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • KOCH Bernhard Alexander, Prof. Mag. LL.M. (Michigan), University of Innsbruck Faculty of Law, Austria
  • LANDOLT Hardy, Prof. Dr. iur., LL.M. Rechtsanwalt und Notar Landolt Rechtsanwälte, Switzerland
  • MARANO Pierpaolo, Prof. PhD., Catholic University of the Sacred Heart, Milan, Italy
  • MARIN Jasenko,, University of Zagreb Faculty of Law, Croatia
  • MARTÍN-CASALS Miquel, Prof. Dr., University of Girona, Spain
  • MENYHÁRD Attila, Prof. Dr. PhD Dr. habil., ELTE Budapest, Hungary
  • ORLICKI Marcin, Prof. UAM Dr hab. LL.M. (Univ. Potsdam), Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, Poland
  • PAVLIHA Marko, Prof. Dr., University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • RADE Christophe, Prof. Dr., University of Bordeaux, France
  • TUCCI Andrea, Prof. Avv. Ph.D., Università di Foggia, Bari, Italy
  • ÜNAN Samim, Prof. Dr., University of Istanbul, Turkey

Mobility Law Committee

Observation of the legal development on mobility in Europe, exchange with the other committees

Vice president in charge: Jean-Pierre Telloli